Officers

Current BEPS Officers 2018

President — Rich Gross

Richard A. Gross, PhD, Professor
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI)
Department of Chemistry and Biology
Center for Biotechnology and Interdisciplinary Studies, Constellation Chair
Troy, NY, USA, 12180
Phone: +1-518-276-3734
Fax: +1-518-276-3405
Email: grossr@rpi.edu
Website: http://homepages.rpi.edu/~grossr/index.htm

Vice President — Jinwen Zhang

Jinwen Zhang, PhD, Professor
Washington State University (WSU)
School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Composite Materials and Engineering Center
Pullman, WA, USA, 99164
Phone: +1-509-335-8723
Email: jwzhang@wsu.edu
Website: https://mme.wsu.edu/faculty/jinwen-zhang/

Secretary - Vacant

Treasurer — Nandika D’Souza

Nandika D’Souza, PhD, Professor
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
University of North Texas
Denton, TX, USA, 76203
Phone: +1-940-565-2979
Email: ndsouza@unt.edu
Website: https://facultyinfo.unt.edu/faculty-profile?&profile=ndsouza

Counselor — Alexander Bismark

Alexander Bismark, PhD, Professor
Imperial College London
Advanced Materials
Department of Chemical Engineering
London, GBR, SW7 2AZ
Phone: +44-020-7594-5578
Email: a.bismarck@imperial.ac.uk
Website: http://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/a.bismarck

Counselor — Amar Mohanty

Amar K. Mohanty, PhD, Professor
Director, Bioproducts Discovery & Development Centre (BDDC)
Premier’s Research Chair in Biomaterials & Transportation
University Research Leadership Chair
University of Guelph
Department of Plant Agriculture & School of Engineering
Crop Science Building
Guelph, ON, CAN, N1G 2W1
Phone: +1-519-824-4120 ext 56664
Fax: +1-519-763-8933
Email: mohanty@uoguelph.ca
Website: http://www.bioproductscentre.com/

Counselor — Greg Glenn

Gregory M. Glenn, PhD
Bioproduct Research Unit
USDA-ARS, WRRC
800 Buchanan St.
Albany, CA, USA, 94710
Phone: +1-510-559-5677
Email: greg.glenn@ars.usda.gov
Website: https://www.ars.usda.gov/people-locations/person/?person-id=2018

Counselor — Manju Misra

Manjusri Misra, PhD, Professor
Department of Biological Engineering
Department of Plant Agriculture, cross appointed
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON, CAN, N1G 2W1
Phone: +1-519-824-4120 ext 58935, 56766
Fax: +1-519-836-0227
Email: mmisra@uoguelph.ca
Website: https://www.uoguelph.ca/engineering/content/faculty/manjusri-misra

Counselor — Michael Meier

Michael Meier, PhD, Professor
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute of Organic Chemistry
Materialwissenschaftliches Zentrum MZE
Gebäude Nr. 30.48, Raum 411
Straße am Forum 7
Karlsruhe, DEU, 76131
Phone: +49-0721-608-48326
Email: m.a.r.meier@kit.edu
Website: http://www.meier-michael.com

Last updated: 15 Feb 2018