Officers

Current BEPS Officers 2019

President - Srikanth Pilla

Srikanth Pilla, PhD Robert Patrick Jenkins Endowed Professor
Dean’s Faculty Fellow of Automotive Engineering
Founding Director, Clemson Composites Center
Director, Automotive Engineering Certificate Program
Clemson University
International Center for Automotive Research, Greenville, SC
Phone: (864) 283-7216
Fax: (864) 283-7225
Email: spilla@clemson.edu
Website: https://www.cecas.clemson.edu/spilla/

Vice President - Vacant

Secretary - Vacant

Treasurer — Nandika D’Souza

Nandika D’Souza, PhD, Professor
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
University of North Texas
Denton, TX, USA, 76203
Phone: +1-940-565-2979
Email: ndsouza@unt.edu
Website: https://facultyinfo.unt.edu/faculty-profile?&profile=ndsouza

Counselor — Rich Gross

Richard A. Gross, PhD, Professor
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI)
Department of Chemistry and Biology
Center for Biotechnology and Interdisciplinary Studies, Constellation Chair
Troy, NY, USA, 12180
Phone: +1-518-276-3734
Fax: +1-518-276-3405
Email: grossr@rpi.edu
Website: http://homepages.rpi.edu/~grossr/index.htm

Counselor — Amar Mohanty

Amar K. Mohanty, PhD, Professor
Director, Bioproducts Discovery & Development Centre (BDDC)
Premier’s Research Chair in Biomaterials & Transportation
University Research Leadership Chair
University of Guelph
Department of Plant Agriculture & School of Engineering
Crop Science Building
Guelph, ON, CAN, N1G 2W1
Phone: +1-519-824-4120 ext 56664
Fax: +1-519-763-8933
Email: mohanty@uoguelph.ca
Website: http://www.bioproductscentre.com/

Counselor — Greg Glenn

Gregory M. Glenn, PhD
Bioproduct Research Unit
USDA-ARS, WRRC
800 Buchanan St.
Albany, CA, USA, 94710
Phone: +1-510-559-5677
Email: greg.glenn@ars.usda.gov
Website: https://www.ars.usda.gov/people-locations/person/?person-id=2018

Counselor — Manju Misra

Manjusri Misra, PhD, Professor
Department of Biological Engineering
Department of Plant Agriculture, cross appointed
University of Guelph
Guelph, ON, CAN, N1G 2W1
Phone: +1-519-824-4120 ext 58935, 56766
Fax: +1-519-836-0227
Email: mmisra@uoguelph.ca
Website: https://www.uoguelph.ca/engineering/content/faculty/manjusri-misra

Counselor — Jinwen Zhang

Jinwen Zhang, PhD, Professor
Washington State University (WSU)
School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Composite Materials and Engineering Center
Pullman, WA, USA, 99164
Phone: +1-509-335-8723
Email: jwzhang@wsu.edu
Website: https://mme.wsu.edu/faculty/jinwen-zhang/

Counselor — Michael Meier

Michael Meier, PhD, Professor
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute of Organic Chemistry
Materialwissenschaftliches Zentrum MZE
Gebäude Nr. 30.48, Raum 411
Straße am Forum 7
Karlsruhe, DEU, 76131
Phone: +49-0721-608-48326
Email: m.a.r.meier@kit.edu
Website: http://www.meier-michael.com

Last updated: 15 DEC 2018